Українська English

ISSN 2522-9028 (Print)
ISSN 2522-9036 (Online)

Fiziologichnyi Zhurnal

is a scientific journal issued by the

Bogomoletz Institute of Physiology
National Academy of Sciences of Ukraine

Editor-in-chief: V.F. Sagach

The journal was founded in 1955 as
1955 – 1977 "Fiziolohichnyi zhurnal" (ISSN 0015 – 3311)
1978 – 1993 "Fiziologicheskii zhurnal" (ISSN 0201 – 8489)
1994 – 2016 "Fiziolohichnyi zhurnal" (ISSN 0201 – 8489)
2017 – "Fiziolohichnyi zhurnal" (ISSN 2522-9028)

Fiziol. Zh. 2003; 49(4): 14-23

Investigation of coronary vascular responses in non-ischemic myocardium at experimental acute ischemia-reperfusion

A.A.Moibenko, M.Ya.Yuzkiv, V.I.Azarov

    A.A.Bogomoletz Institute of Physioligy, Kiev


The aim of this study was to investigate coronary vascular responses, particularly NO-dependent, in the non-ischemic miocardium during local acute myocardial ischemia/reperfusion. The experiments were performed on the dogs with closed chest. Occlusion of a branch of the coronary artery resulted in a dilatation of the coronary vessels within the intact part of the myocardium. Neither inhibition of prostanoid production and KATP-channels, nor administration of atropine sulfate and dissection of the vagus nerve altered coronary dilatation within the non-ischemic myocardium. Whereas inhibition of NOS by L-NNA (50 mg/kg) completely changed it after coronary occlusion, furthemore coronary resistance temporally increased. Thus, the most reliable mechanism of that response was NO-dependent.


  1. Азаров В.І., Грабовський Л.О. Нова модель ішеміїреперфузії міокарда у тварин зі збереженням природного дихання та кровообігу у грудній порожнині//Фізіол. журн. – 1996. – 42, №3 – 4. – С.78.
  2. Хомазюк А. И. Патофизиология коронарного кровообращения// К.: Здоров’я, 1985. – С.168 – 175.
  3. Bishop S.P., White F.C., Bloor C.M. Regional myocardial blood flow during acute myocardial infarction in the conscious dog// Circulat. Res. – 1976. – 38 (5). – Р.429 – 438.

© National Academy of Sciences of Ukraine, Bogomoletz Institute of Physiology, 2014-2024.